Baihetan Hydropower Station

Baihetan Hydropower Station

Baihetan Hydropower Station is located in Ningnan County, Liangshan Prefecture, Sichuan Province and Qiaojia County, Zhaotong City, Yunnan Province. It is the second cascade power station developed in the lower reaches of the Jinsha River. It has the main power generation, flood control, sand blocking, and improvement Comprehensive benefits such as downstream shipping conditions and development of navigation in the reservoir area.


Project Introduction

Baihetan Hydropower Station is located in Ningnan County, Liangshan Prefecture, Sichuan Province and Qiaojia County, Zhaotong City, Yunnan Province. It is the second cascade power station developed in the lower reaches of the Jinsha River. It has the main power generation, flood control, sand blocking, and improvement Comprehensive benefits such as downstream shipping conditions and development of navigation in the reservoir area.

The normal water level of the reservoir is 825 meters, and the corresponding storage capacity is 20.6 billion cubic meters. The Baihetan Hydropower Station is equipped with 16 self-developed hydro-generator units with a global single-unit capacity of a maximum power of 1 million kilowatts, with a total installed capacity of 16 million kilowatts [71]. The annual average power generation is 60.24 billion kWh. The power station plans to officially start the main project in 2013, and the first batch of units will generate electricity on June 28, 2021. [44][122] In August of the same year, Unit 7 of Baihetan Hydropower Station successfully passed 72-hour trial operation and was officially put into commercial operation. [32][90] After the completion of the Baihetan Hydropower Station, it will become the second largest hydropower station in China and the second largest hydropower station in the world after the Three Gorges Hydropower Station. It can meet the daily electricity demand of about 75 million people a year and can replace about 19.68 million tons of standard coal., Reduce carbon dioxide emissions by about 52 million tons. [81][96]

On December 20, 2022, all 16 million kilowatt hydro-generating units of Baihetan Hydropower Station were put into operation for power generation, marking the completion of the world's largest clean energy corridor on the Yangtze River in China.

白鹤滩水电站

白鹤滩水电站

白鹤滩水电站位于四川省凉山州宁南县和云南省昭通市巧家县境内,是金沙江下游干流河段梯级开发的第二个梯级电站,具有以发电为主,兼有防洪、拦沙、改善下游航运条件和发展库区通航等综合效益。


项目介绍

  白鹤滩水电站位于四川省凉山州宁南县和云南省昭通市巧家县境内,是金沙江下游干流河段梯级开发的第二个梯级电站,具有以发电为主,兼有防洪、拦沙、改善下游航运条件和发展库区通航等综合效益。

  水库正常蓄水位825米,相应库容206亿立方米。白鹤滩水电站安装16台中国自主研制、全球单机容量最大功率百万千瓦水轮发电机组,总装机容量1600万千瓦[71]。多年平均发电量602.4亿千瓦时。电站计划2013年主体工程正式开工,2021年6月28日首批机组发电。[44][122]同年8月,白鹤滩水电站7号机组顺利通过72小时试运行,正式投入商业运行。[32][90]白鹤滩水电站建成后,为仅次于三峡水电站成为中国第二大水电站和世界第二大水电站,能够满足约7500万人一年的生活用电需求,可替代标准煤约1968万吨,减排二氧化碳约5200万吨。[81][96]

  2022年12月20日,白鹤滩水电站16台百万千瓦水轮发电机组全部投产发电,标志着我国长江上全面建成世界最大清洁能源走廊

上一页

下一页